Customer reviews for Laithwaites Wine Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2011

Laithwaites Wine Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2011

“Paolo Masi makes wines with irreproachably clean fruit and abundant personality,” says Gambero Rosso, Italy’s top wine guide. This cherry-and-chocolate-packed 2011 (sporting silver from Germany's biggest show) is not to be missed.
Overall rating:
4.259 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
22 out of 26(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2011
Review 1 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very great wine the Chianti one of the best

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Wendy
Location:From Philadelphia
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very great had some friends over, drink two bottles nice wine ,every one who like wines should buy won't regret , drink a glass every day, good for the price try it
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chianti

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
vinolover
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having lived in Italy and tasted many a Chianti, I can truthfully say that this is one of the best. I love the delightful sour cherry taste. The Chianti is unlike any other red. It makes for a great change of pace from some the other rich reds.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2011
This review is fromCollezione di Paolo Chianti DOCG 2012.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

rich tasting chianti

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
tifferdite1
Location:Detroit, MI, USA
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I thoroughly enjoyed this chianti! Was dark plum and deep dark fruit in flavor but not sweet at all! Quite a good wine!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2011
This review is fromCollezione di Paolo Chianti DOCG 2012.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
TomTiger
Location:AL
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This chianti was the best part of my club introductory order!
Reminded me of my time in Tuscany.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2011
This review is fromCollezione di Paolo Chianti DOCG 2012.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I'm honestly baffled by the reviews I read about this one...

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
BlueHeron
Location:Long Beach, CA
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So many people (Chianti lovers and people who don't usually like Chianti) rate this wine highly. I got two bottles in my initial shipment. I didn't care for the first bottle. But I thought maybe I was just comparing it to the great Malbec I tried first. But no, I just didn't like it. The next evening I thought I'd try it again. I figured maybe it was just that bottle. I also tried decanting and pairing it with a light pizza. It was a little better with the pizza but it is just a little too harsh for me to pick up on any subtle flavor. I don't think it's bad, maybe just not right for me.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent gift for joining wine club!

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
TomTiger
Location:AL
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reminds me of a week long cooking school in Lastra a Signa. Excellent!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2011
This review is fromCollezione di Paolo Chianti DOCG 2012.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made us Chianti lovers.

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
BobandCheryl
Location:CT
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We usually prefer Cabernets, Merlots, Bordeaux, and Shiraz, however this Chianti has made us add this type to our favorites!
Very dry and a good full body wine with excellent flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2011
This review is fromCollezione di Paolo Chianti DOCG 2012.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Chianti

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
WineTime
Location:California
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chianti has never been a go-to wine for me but this one will be. I was surprised when I realized that this was the one of the three free bottles I received when I ordered my first box. I even gave one to a friend, before I realized how great it was, and he felt the same. You really can't go wrong with this wine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2011
This review is fromCollezione di Paolo Chianti DOCG 2012.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I did not like this at all.

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Tricia
Location:New York, NY
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This was the first bottle I opened from my first case and I was significantly disappointed. I'm not a wine connoisseur and normally can finish bottles that are just mediocre but I really didn't like this. I'm sad that I got multiple bottles of it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Laithwaites WineBy Customer CareDecember 28, 2013
Very sorry you didn’t enjoy the wine, perhaps a bad bottle? If you haven’t already been refunded we’ll be in touch soon to take care of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very drinkable!

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Michael
Location:West Chester, PA, USA
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smooth, easy to drink, a hint of cherries; no aftertaste at all. Nice wine to sip, enjoy and relax. This was the first wine I drank of my 4 Seasons introductory shipment.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A wonderful surprise!

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
turtlecat
Location:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Since I received 3 bottles of this free when I got my first 4 Seasons Wine Club shipment, you betcha it's a great value! One of the best Chiantis I have ever had. (at ANY price) Such a wonderful surprise as a value-added gift from Laitwaites. Soft and gentle tannins with no compromise on flavor, this wine has a great smooth chocolate background with deep cherry overtones. My Italian in-laws loved it! Will be my go-to Chianti now.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous!

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
cjallen
Location:salmon, id
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this chianti, smooth, goes great with anything!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite chianti!

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Courtney
I got a few of these in my intro case, and I don't think I ever want to be without it. It's hearty and smoky with a nice balance of acidity. It pairs well with lasagna, meatballs, Parmesan cheese, or anything hearty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An unexpected surprise!!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
mikescabana
Location:Thompson, OH 44086, USA
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I normally do not favor Chianti, but I have to say that this was the best wine in the case. A very clean and smooth finish. A great wine to drink with friends on a beautiful summer Sunday evening. TRUST ME!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Received free and then ordered more!

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer avatar
JJinTN
Location:Tennessee
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I received three free bottles when I joined the 4 Seasons Club--they were some of the best of the shipment! I reordered 6 bottles just to have on hand. Wonderful!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Time Favorite

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
KTawanda
Location:Pinellas Park, FL
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best-tasting Chianti we have ever tasted. I would be happy with a case of just this one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleasant

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Trisha
Location:Texas, USA
Value for money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this wine. Glad the case came with 3 bottles!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A favorite

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
planetjanet99
Location:New Hampshire
This was one of the free bottles in my intro case but it turned out to be my favorite! Smooth and light with a floral scent. Seems to match with many meals. I loved it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I adore this Chianti

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Anita
Location:Tulsa, USA
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This wine is pure luxury in a bottle. Normally, I am not a big fan of Chianti's so I was a bit hesitant when I saw three bottles of this in my case but I found it quickly became a favorite of mine. This isn't a "smack you in the face" type of wine, it's smooth, rich...comfy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Collezione di Paolo Chianti 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasant smooth wine

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
JBotzman
Location:Central Florida
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Chianti was excellent. Paired this wine with a highly spiced blackened Halibut steak. Turned out to be a superb companion to the very spicy fish.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>