Customer reviews for Laithwaites Wine J Opi Malbec 2012

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Laithwaites Wine.

Laithwaites Wine J Opi Malbec 2012

A few years ago, Rodolfo ‘Opi’ Sadler snagged the Malbec Trophy at Argentina’s national show. Then came international acclaim — the Argentinean Red Trophy at the 2009 Decanter World Wine Awards. Here’s the next chapter of his sumptuous Malbec.
Overall rating:
4.09 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(145 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 145 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
8
1 Star
4
121 out of 127(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for J Opi Malbec 2012
Review 1 for J Opi Malbec 2012
This review is fromJ Opi Malbec 2015.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Customer avatar
It was okay, better with food than on it's own.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for J Opi Malbec 2012
This review is fromJ Opi Malbec 2014.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 18, 2016
Customer avatar
Terrific wine. Opened to have a glass with my wife in front of fire before dinner and with dinner, but we enjoyed it so much we just sat there and drank the entire bottle ( unusual for us).
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for J Opi Malbec 2012
This review is fromJ Opi Malbec 2014.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Loved it rich fruity taste. Nice finish not to dry!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for J Opi Malbec 2012
This review is fromJ Opi Malbec 2014.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good color, but ends there

PostedDecember 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Bradford, PA
Value for money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I normally prefer Argentina Malbecs for their fruit forward finish. This one has a bitter choke-cherry taste. Dryer than usual and bold without complexity. I was disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Laithwaites WineBy NickCustomer ServiceDecember 29, 2015
Sorry that the wine was not enjoyed. We will make sure this wine is not included in any of your future wine club cases.

To help us serve you better, we'd love to know a little more about the kinds of wine you like (and

dislike). It'll take just a minute and will enable us to tailor cases to your tastes and recommend bottles

that are just right for you. Simply log in to your online account, select Wine Preferences under 'My

Wine Cellar' and away you go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for J Opi Malbec 2012
This review is fromJ Opi Malbec 2014.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Very nice Malbec, good for gifting
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for J Opi Malbec 2012
This review is fromJ Opi Malbec 2014.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedDecember 18, 2015
Customer avatar
This was a good wine - didn't really WOW me, but was nice for drinking socially.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for J Opi Malbec 2012
This review is fromJ Opi Malbec 2014.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedDecember 16, 2015
Customer avatar
I thought it was very dry.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for J Opi Malbec 2012
This review is fromJ Opi Malbec 2014.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Ok but not great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for J Opi Malbec 2012
This review is fromJ Opi Malbec 2014.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Delicious on its own. Can't wait to try it with steak.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for J Opi Malbec 2012
This review is fromJ Opi Malbec 2014.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It was alright.

PostedDecember 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Location:Westfield, MA, USA
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've enjoyed other malbecs more, but I still liked this one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for J Opi Malbec 2012
This review is fromJ Opi Malbec 2013.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Must have Malbec
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for J Opi Malbec 2012
This review is fromJ Opi Malbec 2014.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedDecember 5, 2015
Customer avatar
good Malbec
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Laithwaites WineBy BrittanyCustomer ServiceDecember 20, 2015
Thanks for your review and very sorry for the bad experience. Definitely sounds like a bad bottle. We taste (and regularly retaste) all our wines to check they're up to scratch. Wines can vary bottle to bottle however. That's where our money-back guarantee really helps - we'll be in touch soon. Very sorry you didn't enjoy the wine. Perhaps a bad bottle? If you haven't already been refundedwe'll be in touch soon to take care of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for J Opi Malbec 2012
This review is fromJ Opi Malbec 2014.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Awesome wine! Mellow fruit taste
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for J Opi Malbec 2012
This review is fromJ Opi Malbec 2014.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Excellent wine. Had some preparing dinner and some during dinner. Drank most of the bottle. What a pleasant experience.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for J Opi Malbec 2012
This review is fromJ Opi Malbec 2013.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 11, 2015
Customer avatar
very good with slight tart finish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for J Opi Malbec 2012
This review is fromJ Opi Malbec 2014.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Excellent malbec
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for J Opi Malbec 2012
This review is fromJ Opi Malbec 2013.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Pretty good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for J Opi Malbec 2012
This review is fromJ Opi Malbec 2014.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedOctober 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Just wasn't forus.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Laithwaites WineBy BradlyCustomer ServiceOctober 28, 2015
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy the wine. We have already refunded you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for J Opi Malbec 2012
This review is fromJ Opi Malbec 2014.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
For any season and any reason. This is a fantastic Malbec!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for J Opi Malbec 2012
This review is fromJ Opi Malbec 2014.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Huge disappointment. Could not finish the bottle...
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Laithwaites WineBy BradlyCustomer ServiceAugust 31, 2015
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy the wine. We have already refunded you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>