Customer reviews for Laithwaites Wine Principe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2010

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Laithwaites Wine.

Laithwaites Wine Principe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2010

Drink wine like the Strozzi family, who’ve made history in Tuscany for centuries (Macchiavelli worked for them; Mona Lisa is an ancestor; the Medicis were rivals). This cherry and chocolate-packed classic is what they serve at big family feasts.
Overall rating:
3.307 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
11
1 Star
21
36 out of 60(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Principe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2010
Review 1 for Principe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2010
This review is fromPrincipe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2014.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 23, 2016
Customer avatar
Good with grilled meats, hearty tomato-based foods and pasta. Very drinkable Chianti!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Principe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2010
This review is fromPrincipe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2014.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 22, 2016
Customer avatar
This is a wonderful Chianti
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Principe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2010
This review is fromPrincipe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2014.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 17, 2016
Customer avatar
Great wine with a meal and sipping by itself. A slight dark taste makes it not so light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Principe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2010
This review is fromPrincipe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2014.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 10, 2016
Customer avatar
Absolutely terrific! Best Chianti we have ever had.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Principe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2010
This review is fromPrincipe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2014.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMay 5, 2016
Customer avatar
soapy aroma
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Principe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2010
This review is fromPrincipe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2014.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedMay 1, 2016
Customer avatar
Very disappointing; mediocre at best. We had previously had the 2011 vintage which was excellent -- full bodied and robust flavor. By comparison, the 2014 was light, with an unpleasant flavor and after-taste.
Response from Laithwaites WineBy NicholasCustomer ServiceMay 5, 2016
Very sorry for the disappointment. If you haven’t already been refunded we’ll be in touch soon to take care of it, and we'll make sure this wine doesn’t feature in any of your future wine club cases.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Principe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2010
This review is fromPrincipe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2014.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedApril 22, 2016
Customer avatar
Didn't enjoy. Generally don't enjoy Chianti but the club keeps sending it to me .
Response from Laithwaites WineBy NicholasCustomer ServiceApril 26, 2016
Very sorry for the disappointment. We'll be in touch soon to sort out a refund and will make sure this wine doesn't feature in any of your future wine club cases.

To help us serve you better, we'd love to know a little more about the kinds of wine you like (and dislike). It'll take just a minute and will enable us to tailor cases to your tastes and recommend bottles that are just right for you. Simply log in to your online account, select Wine Preferences under 'My Wine Cellar' and away you go!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Principe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2010
This review is fromPrincipe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2014.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Typically I am used to Chianti's being somewhat dry. But the Strozzi was a pleasant, full bodied, flavorful tasting wine.

PostedApril 18, 2016
Customer avatar
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful color and aromas of cherries and berries. A great value for the price. Had this with a grilled chicken meal and it blended well with all the flavors of the chicken, Ceasar salad and rosemary olive bread. Looking forward to the next bottle.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Principe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2010
This review is fromPrincipe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2014.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 14, 2016
Customer avatar
This is one of the best chiantis we have tasted. Perfect for watching a movie about winemaking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Principe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2010
This review is fromPrincipe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2014.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedApril 13, 2016
Customer avatar
Possibly the worst Chianti I've had.
Response from Laithwaites WineBy TonyaCustomer ServiceApril 18, 2016
Very sorry for the disappointment. We’ll be in touch soon to sort out a refund and will make sure this wine doesn’t feature in any of your future wine club cases.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Principe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2010
This review is fromPrincipe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2014.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedApril 11, 2016
Customer avatar
Didn't have the bold flavor I appreciate. To me it tasted like a cheaper Zinfandel. I don't want this again.
Response from Laithwaites WineBy FredCustomer ServiceApril 14, 2016
Very sorry for the disappointment. If you haven’t already been refunded we’ll be in touch soon to take care of it, and we'll make sure this wine doesn’t feature in any of your future wine club cases.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Principe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2010
This review is fromPrincipe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2014.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 3, 2016
Customer avatar
This is our favorite!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Principe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2010
This review is fromPrincipe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2014.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMarch 26, 2016
Customer avatar
smooth but only okay taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Principe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2010
This review is fromPrincipe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2014.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 20, 2016
Customer avatar
Very good Chianti. We all loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Principe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2010
This review is fromPrincipe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2014.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 15, 2016
Customer avatar
Really great wine. Had it with burgers, paired fantastically and finished off the night well on its own as a great sipping wine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Principe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2010
This review is fromPrincipe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2014.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMarch 13, 2016
Customer avatar
We had the wine with a pasta dish and it was fine with the dinner. Tasting the wine before or after dinner was not so good as a stand alone. To harsh for either me or my wife to really enjoy the flavor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Principe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2010
This review is fromPrincipe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2014.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedMarch 13, 2016
Customer avatar
Really poor. Honestly the aroma reminded me of a cattle farm and the taste, well it tasted the same as the aroma. :-(
Response from Laithwaites WineBy BrittanyCustomer ServiceMarch 14, 2016
Very sorry for the disappointment. It appears that you have already taken advantage of our 100% satisfaction guarantee and we will make sure this wine doesn't feature in any of your future wine club cases. To help us serve you better, we'd love to know a little more about the kinds of wine you like (and dislike). It'll take just a minute and will enable us to tailor cases to your tastes and recommend bottles that are just right for you. Simply log in to your online account, select Wine Preferences under 'My Wine Cellar' and away you go!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Principe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2010
This review is fromPrincipe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2014.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMarch 6, 2016
Customer avatar
Very easy-nice to drink by itself. Nice flavor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Principe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2010
This review is fromPrincipe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2014.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedMarch 5, 2016
Customer avatar
Worse one I have had
Response from Laithwaites WineBy BrittanyCustomer ServiceMarch 7, 2016
Very sorry for the disappointment. We'll be in touch soon to sort out a refund and will make sure this wine doesn't feature in any of your future wine club cases.
To help us serve you better, we'd love to know a little more about the kinds of wine you like (and dislike). It'll take just a minute and will enable us to tailor cases to your tastes and recommend bottles that are just right for you. Simply log in to your online account, select Wine Preferences under 'My Wine Cellar' and away you go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Principe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2010
This review is fromPrincipe Strozzi Chianti DOCG 2014.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 11, 2016
Customer avatar
A very nice light color, smooth finish.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>