Customer reviews for Laithwaites Wine Doohickey California Red Blend 2012

Laithwaites Wine Doohickey California Red Blend 2012

This rich, oak-aged red is made from an exclusive blend of premium California grapes, and delivers mouthfuls of blackberry and black currant flavor. Don’t be distracted by the punctuation on the label – there’s no questioning its taste appeal.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Doohickey California Red Blend 2012
Review 1 for Doohickey California Red Blend 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tasty

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
LoveMyWine
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honestly, it's been awhile since we enjoyed this wine but I distinctly remember it being very dark and VERY yummy! Extremely smooth.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Doohickey California Red Blend 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent balance

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
southwestwino
Location:Colorado, USA
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is one of the best balanced wines around. The blend is excellent and the winemaker should be commended.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Doohickey California Red Blend 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good if you like sweet

PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer avatar
CMLo
Location:Ohio, NE, USA
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This wine has nice balance though it is sweeter than my palate wanted with my cheese and meat tray.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Doohickey California Red Blend 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value for money

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
LarryTexas
Location:Houston, Texas
Nice red wine of medium weight, good character, and not dry. Has nice fruity flavor, good value for the price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Doohickey California Red Blend 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Let it breathe

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Virginia67
Location:Luray, VA 22835, USA
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a wine you want to let breathe for a while. Those tannins need to mellow. Once you do that it is a great wine with steak
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Doohickey California Red Blend 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Surprisngly nice!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
docbob
Location:Houston, TX, USA
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The name made me laugh! The taste made me say "oooh nice!"
We received this in our quarterly shipment. The idea of a surprise wine which says on the label that I must guess the grapes inside did not quickly amuse me. However, I wanted to be a sport, so I tried it. I liked it! I don't claim to know my grapes, but it is familiar......what do you think? Tones of Merlot? But seemingly lighter? I recommend you try it....and post your guess too!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Doohickey California Red Blend 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprised at the richness!

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
David
Location:Memphis, TN, USA
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good wine with a lot of depth of taste. If you like Red Wine with chocolate this is an awesome choice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Doohickey California Red Blend 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scrumptious Wine!

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Renee67
Location:MN
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a delightful red wine that is not overly heavy. Very enjoyable to sip on while cooking dinner and a great compliment to the wintry vegetable beef stew. Thank you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Doohickey California Red Blend 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
JMC24
Value for money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very light.... drinkable with many food items or by itself
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Doohickey California Red Blend 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice red blend

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
JBotzman
Location:Central Florida
Value for money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The catchy name makes this easy to remember. The wine is not spectacular, but makes a great sipping wine with summer sausage and a sharp cheese. We enjoyed this wine very much.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.